Tennessee Presenters is an association of professional performing arts presenting organizations throughout Tennessee who, with professional affiliates that share our vision of strengthening the quality and scope of the performing arts in Tennessee, work together to develop business relationships and cooperative ventures that accomplish that mission.

To enable our members – large and small, urban and rural – to accomplish this goal, Tennessee Presenters provides the infrastructure for communication, education, and networking that enhances the performing arts’ role as a vital component of life in Tennessee.

That infrastructure currently includes a members-only listserv, an organizational website and regular meetings to enable members to pursue collaborative booking opportunities, share resources, and address issues of interest. Tennessee Presenters also partners with the Tennessee Arts Commission to co-sponsor ArtsConversation, Tennessee’s bi-annual performing arts conference, which is scheduled so as to provide a complementary networking opportunity to North Carolina’s ArtsMarket. Future efforts will include the creation of an advertising vehicle that will enable Tennessee’s performing arts presenters to advertise their seasons to patrons across the state and beyond.

Tennessee Presenters meet twice annually at varying locations throughout Tennessee to discuss the creation of programming blocks that are mutually beneficial to the block members and artists. Members also gather during regional professional conferences such as Performing Arts Exchange and the yearly meeting of the Association of Performing Arts Presenters in New York.

Annual dues and member benefits vary for Tennessee presenting members, out-of-state presenter members and associate members including agents, managers, performing artists & companies, service organizations and industry-associated vendors. Tennessee Presenters is supported by these dues, program fees and through grant subsidies from the Tennessee Arts Commission.

Board of Directors

Stephen Krempasky

Daniel Jones
Vice President

Claire Armbruster

Brad Downall
Booking Secretary

Margaret Prim
Recording Secretary

Ron Jewell

Sam Hahn

Dave Ragland

John Lochen

Lauren Brown

Blake Smith

Executive Director

Christi Dortch